Tri-County News

Stearns County officials take oath of office

Re-elected officials Randy Schreifels, Steve Soyka, and Janelle Kendall take the oath of office. Submitted photos.

Re-elected commissioners Tarryl Clark, Joe Perske, Leigh Lenzmeier, and Steve Notch take the oath of office.

Jeff Bertram takes the oath of office, surrounded by family.

Bertram sworn in as new Commissioner

Jeff Bertram was sworn in Tuesday, Jan. 3, as the new Commissioner of Stearns County’s Third District.

Bertram took the oath of office with his family by his side. He is the 22nd person to hold the District 3 Commissioner seat.

After redistricting which took effect this year, the 3rd District represents the cities of Paynesville, Roscoe, Eden Valley, Richmond, Cold Spring, Rockville, Kimball, and St. Augusta, and the townships of Zion, Paynesville, Munson, Eden Lake, Collegeville, Wakefield, Luxemburg, Maine Prairie, St. Augusta, Fair Haven, and Lynden.

Bertram was elected to the Board after Jeff Mergen retired as the 3rd District Commissioner.

Seven other re-elected County officials were also sworn into office at the beginning of the Jan. 3, 2023 Stearns County Board of Commissioners Meeting. That includes the County’s four other commissioners: First District Commissioner Tarryl Clark, Second District Commissioner Joe Perske, Fourth District Commissioner Leigh Lenzmeier, and Fifth District Commissioner Steve Notch. Other re-elected officials sworn-in today were Sheriff Steve Soyka, Auditor-Treasurer Randy -Schreifels, and County Attorney Janelle Kendall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *