Phyllis Holtz, 101

Phyllis Holtz of Eden Valley died Sunday, July 25, 2021, in Benson. She was 101. Funeral services will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 7, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Eden Valley with Pastor Jack Baumgarn officiating. Burial will follow at Eden Lake Cemetery in Eden Valley. Visitation will be at 10 a.m. Saturday.

Naomi Wold, 84

Naomi Wold died Saturday, June 5, 2021. She was 84. A brief bout with COVID-19 started a chain of health problems for Naomi. Following quarantine, she entered memory care until suffering a stroke. Complications from the stroke necessitated that she enter hospice care until her death. A Celebration of Life was held at 11 a.m.…

Eugene Yanish, 79

Eugene Yanish of Buffalo died Sunday, July 18, 2021. He was 79. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, Aug. 6, with visitation one hour prior, at The Peterson Chapel in Buffalo. Eugene Carl Yanish was born June 18, 1942, in Watkins to John and Myrtle (Becker) Yanish. He attended high school…

Vivian Vadner, 84

Vivian Vadner died peacefully at her South Haven home Monday, July 19, 2021, with her children by her side. She fought her cancer battle with the highest degree of courage. She was 84. Memorial services will be at 11 a.m. Friday, July 23, at Concordia Lutheran Church in Fair Haven with Rev. David Buchs officiating.…

John Schiefelbein, 85

John Schiefelbein of Waseca died Friday, July 16, 2021, at Methodist Hospital in Rochester. He was 85. Funeral Mass will be held at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, July 21, at Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Waseca. Burial will follow at Calvary Cemetery in Waseca. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m. Tuesday, July 20, at the Third…

Joyce Beckers, 72

Joyce Beckers of St. Michael died peacefully, surrounded by family, on Friday, July 16, 2021. She was 72. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, July 24, at The Peterson Chapel St. Michael-Albertville Funeral Home, with visitation one hour prior. Joyce Ann Johanneck was born Nov. 23, 1948, in Marshall, Minn., to…

Jeanette Parrott, 92

Jeanette Parrott of Kimball died peacefully Saturday, June 26, 2021, at CentraCare Health Paynesville Hospital. She was 92. A private celebration of life will be held. Burial will take place at Florida National Cemetery in Bushnell, Fla.

Bernice Meierhofer, 77

Bernice Meierhofer died peacefully Sunday, June 27, 2021, surrounded by her loving family. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday, July 10, at the Church of St. Anthony in Watkins. Interment will follow in the St. Anthony Cemetery with a reception in the parish hall following. All are welcome. The…

Brenda Sievert, 56

Brenda Sievert of Kimball died Saturday, June 26, 2021, at Savanna Prairie Assisted Living in Kimball. She was 56. Funeral services will be at 1 p.m. Friday, July 2, at the Downtown First United Methodist Church in Mitchell, S.D. Visitation will be from 5-7 p.m. Thursday, July 1, at Will Funeral Chapel in Mitchell, S.D.…

Wilmer ‘Bud’ Wendroth, 93

Wilmer “Bud” Wendroth died Saturday, June 19, 2021, at his Crosslake, Minn., home. He was 93. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, June 26, at the Church of God in Eden Valley with Pastor Anne Fischhaber officiating. Burial will follow in the Old Eden Lake Cemetery. Visitation will be for one hour…